My Smartapps

Miss.Raman tagged me in her post. So here’s my two cents.

It is not necessary to be smart to buy a smart phone. And also to use one. This is probably why smart phones’ invasion to market was a great welcome to everyone. Dear reader, please buy yourself a smart phone if you don’t have one (Please consider the ones with Snapdragon 😛 ). Otherwise you will want to kill yourself when you see your 10-year-old cousin using Cricbuzz app. I saved my honor by buying a Nexus4 and these are the apps I use the most.

Hindi-Tamil-Telugu songs: To download latest/not-so-latest/big hits/classics mp3 FREE. I know there are many such apps in play store but this one is the best among all to my experience. Downloads are pretty fast and songs come with nice album art (if you are a lover like me) but wait, what will surprise you is the collection. “Pellikoduku ammabadunu” and ” Prema pichchi” in the list freaked me out. There is an exhaustive devotional songs section and also one old hits section which has picked songs from late 80’s and 90’s. The only drawback is the cap on the downloads, but who cares?

Twitter: I don’t tweet much, I am only trying to be regular. One day one sad follower sent me a PM saying please post something other than links to your blog. I was moved (read it as ashamed). Having said all this,  I am pretty much regular in reading and replying to tweets. The only way I keep a track of the outside world is through tweets. If 140 chars aren’t clear enough, I simply search for the article in Newshunt.

Newshunt: I do have google currents on phone but I am pretty loyal to Newshunt. Reading local newspaper on Newshunt is a perfect time pass when standing in any queue. The layout is sometimes disturbed but nevertheless this app is bettering everyday.

ESFile explorer:  Needs no introduction at all. I love it because it allows me to access remote files at ease. Built in RAR and ZIP facilities is an added advantage.

Cut the rope: I installed cut-the-rope much before Temple run. Because I do not (cannot) play temple run. The game is all about feeding candies to a cute little monster by cutting the ropes attached. Spiders and high tension ropes are seen every now and then. You have to give it to the graphics of this game. It is visually very impressive. “Cut-the-rope”  is highly addictive once you start playing and I highly recommend not to play it when your friend who knows how to pinch you is around (rubs on the shoulder).

Seven words: Probably the only word game that is as interesting as Words with friends.  Miss.Raman calls it easy but I haven’t even been half way through. A recent addiction is the logo quiz which is a better version of that which Playfish featured sometime ago.

Soundcloud: Soundcloud is a BGM bank for me. I religiously follow two users who upload ripped back ground music of Hin/Tel/Eng movies. Some of them even upload the karaoke versions of hit songs and covers by some famous artists. What else do I need as a music lover?

Instagram, Flickr and Whatsapp are my other must-haves though I don’t use them often. What are yours?

6 thoughts on “My Smartapps

  1. That is really attention-grabbing, You’re an overly skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to searching for extra of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

Do you have anything to say?

