Return of the king!

Yellow and ripe
as big as my palm,
Worth all the hype
for it’s straight from the farm.
 
Comes in hundred sorts,
each has its own smack.
Dad brings them in lots
Mom puts them up in the rack.
 
Its scent all over,
doesn’t keep me in peace.
Like a fly I hover,
to devour each piece.

From:fish-cooking.about.com

“Keep it to the last”
Mom passes an order.
I finish the rest items fast
drooling over its odor.
 
Slowly one by one
I relish the cut pieces.
Now that I won,
The feeling finally eases.
 
Good fruits are just few,
This is the return of the king.
Summer I love you,
Good bye dear spring.
One thought on “Return of the king!

Do you have anything to say?

